The Department Access Control feature enables Administrators to limit a user's access across departments. If enabled, information of users and departments is only visible by users in the same top-level department.
When enabled, users from one top-level department are unable to message or view the profiles of users from other top-level departments. Users are also not displayed in search results and cannot be specified as recipients of @mentions in comments. If there is a comment from a User in another department, the user will display as “User (not visible)”, rather than the user's display name.
Users within the same top-level department can view each others profiles, message each other, search for users, and @mention them, regardless of their child departments, locations, or groups or roles.
For step by step instructions on how to enable Department Access Control, check out the video below!
Have further questions? Please email firstname.lastname@example.org.